Webinar - The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA): Compliance and Data Privacy

What does your organization need to be aware of before the CCPA deadline on January 1, 2020?

  • Webinar: The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA): Compliance and Data Privacy
  • Speakers: Vikki Nguyen, Associate, Gunderson Dettmer & Marty Greenlow, CEO, Ensighten
  • Date: November 5, 2019
  • Time: 9:00am PT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET

 

Vikki Nguyen from Gunderson Dettmer and Marty Greenlow, CEO of Ensighten will be discussing the upcoming California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) at our next webinar.

The CCPA is set to be the most comprehensive data privacy law in the United States and will change the way businesses collect and manage personal customer data. The webinar will cover what organizations need to know in order to comply, while looking holistically at the data protection landscape and how to truly ensure compliance to protect customer PII from data leakage.

Register now for the webinar to ensure your space.

Register for the webinar

I am furnishing this information in order to request information from Ensighten. I understand and consent that Ensighten will retain this information in the United States, as well as browser data including internet protocol address, type, location, and interaction with Ensighten’s website, and use such data for marketing purposes, in accordance with Ensighten’s Privacy Policy.

56 percent of US companies say they don’t expect to be fully prepared by the CCPA deadline on January 1, 2020

As of August 2019, only 2 percent of companies consider themselves fully compliant

Lack of time and complexity of the law remain the biggest obstacles to CCPA compliance